The nights are the hardest. I mean, I understand, I'm working to change a lifetime of bad habits and poor thinking so challenging hardly describes it. But unfortunately my arsenal of tricks and coping mechanisms I use to get through the day do not work at night. It's when the kids have gone to bed and the chores are done that I start to feel very snacky.
It's not even about the food as much as it is about the ritual. I try to save 4 or 5 points for the end of the day, but it's not really what I'm after. Wow, it's a little sad to think this through and admit it in my blog, but there it is. It's not the cookie I want, it's how many cookies can I say before I get sick? It's not the crunch of the chip, but the feeling of eating as much as I want because I can.
I'm going to stick to my points. I'm also going to read Made to Crave and see if I can get a bead on the why behind my nightly binges. Ma e I'll make it my Hello Mornings Challenge study.
As for exercise, I'm putting the walking on hold and focusing on knee strengthening. Maybe water aerobics if I can work out the logistics of getting to the pool!
No comments:
Post a Comment